Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
LiberoBanner . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

The black friar / S.G. MacLean.

The black friar / S.G. MacLean.
Item Information
Date Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Reserve
14 Jul 2017 007132954 MACL
Adult Fiction   Nowra . . On Loan . 5 Jan 2019
14 Jul 2017 007132946 MACL
Adult Fiction   Kiama . . Available .  
14 Jul 2017 007132962 MACL
Adult Fiction   Ulladulla . . On Loan . 20 Dec 2018
. Catalogue Record 838903 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 838903 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
Shelf Location MACL
Author MacLean, Shona
Title The black friar / volume S.G. MacLean.
Publication Details London : Quercus, 2016.
Format 450 pages : map ; 24 cm.
Series The Damian Seeker series ; 2
Notes Rebellion in the city, and a Royalist spy in his own ranks - Damian Seeker, Captain of Oliver Cromwell's guard, must eradicate both in this action-packed historical thriller for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and The Three Musketeers. London, 1655, and Cromwell's regime is under threat from all sides. Damian Seeker, Captain of Cromwell's Guard, is all too aware of the danger facing Cromwell. Parliament resents his control of the Army while the Army resents his absolute power. In the east end of London, a group of religious fanatics plots rebellion. In the midst of all this, a stonemason uncovers a perfectly preserved body dressed in the robes of a Dominican friar, bricked up in a wall in the crumbling Black Friars. Ill-informed rumours and speculation abound, but Seeker instantly recognises the dead man. What he must discover is why he met such a hideous end, and what his connection was to the children who have started to disappear from around the city. Unravelling these mysteries is challenging enough, and made still harder by the activities of dissenters at home, Royalist plotters abroad and individuals who are not what they seem...
Scoop Holdings NSCO
Links to Related Works
Subject References:
Authors:
Series:
Catalogue Information 838903 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 838903 Top of page .