Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
LiberoBanner . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

The heresy of Dr Dee : being edited from the most private documents of Dr John Dee, astrologer and consultant to Queen Elizabeth / Phil Rickman.

The heresy of Dr Dee : being edited from the most private documents of Dr John Dee, astrologer and consultant to Queen Elizabeth / Phil Rickman.
Item Information
Date Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Reserve
2 Jan 2013 005401241 RICK
Adult Fiction   Nowra . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 704845 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 704845 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
Shelf Location MYS/RICK
Author Rickman, Philip
Title The heresy of Dr Dee : being edited from the most private documents of Dr John Dee, astrologer and consultant to Queen Elizabeth / Phil Rickman.
Publication Details London : Corvus, 2012.
Format 1 v. ; 24 cm.
Notes Tudor intrigue, murder and the dark arts - the second in a stunning and acclaimed historical series starring Dr John Dee, perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom All talk is of the End-time...and the dead are rising. At the end of the sunless summer of 1560, black rumour shrouds the death of the one woman who stands between Lord Robert Dudley and marriage to the young Queen Elizabeth. Did Dudley's wife, Amy, die from an accidental fall in a deserted house, or was it a calculated murder? Even Dr John Dee, astrologer royal, adviser on the Hidden and one of Dudley's oldest friends, is uncertain. Then a rash promise to the Queen sends him to his family's old home on the Welsh Border in pursuit of the Wigmore Shewstone, a crystal credited supernatural properties. With Dee goes Robert Dudley, considered the most hated man in England. They travel with the entourage of a London judge sent to try a sinister Welsh brigand with a legacy dating back to the Battle of Brynglas, in which close to a thousand Englishmen died at the hands of the Welsh. After the battle, many of the bodies were, according to legend, obscenely mutilated. Now, on the same haunted hill, another dead man has been found, similarly slashed. Devious politics, small-town corruption, twisted religion and a brooding superstition leave John Dee isolated in the land of his father...It is suitable for readers of C.J. Sansom, Iain Pears, S.J. Parris and Rory Clements.
Scoop Holdings NSCO
Links to Related Works
There are no related Subjects for this title:
Authors:
Catalogue Information 704845 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 704845 Top of page .